Sycamore Hill Academy

There are rules. I’ve known that since I signed on. The recruiter can always see the students, no matter what. The recruiter can never show fear of the students, no matter what state they might be in or what happened. That only makes a bad situation worse. The recruiter is tasked with finding every potential student as quickly as possible. Some of our students have had some very bad things happen to them, but there are worse things out there hoping to happen to them, even now.

For the last twenty-three years, I’ve been the sole recruiter for the Sycamore Hill Academy for Wayward Souls. And I just got a message from the administration. I need to train my replacement.

Leave a Reply

